

Employee's Initials

CENTRAL UTAH PUBLIC HEALTH DEPARTMENT APPLICATION FOR A CERTIFIED COPY OF A BIRTH CERTIFICATE

WARNING: It is a criminal violation to make false statements on vital records application forms or to fraudulently obtain a birth certificate. Punishment may include a civil penalty of up to \$5,000.00 and up to five years in prison. Utah Code, Sections 26235, 26235.5 and 26236.

Certificates for births that occurred in Utah are available in this office.

INSTRUCTIONS

- 1. An application must be completed for each individual's certificate separately.
- 2. ID is required of the person that signs this request. ID must be either a government issued photo ID or two other proofs (see list of acceptable identifications on reverse). If request is presented in person, provide ID to clerk.
- 3. If request is mailed, include a legible COPY of a non-expired ID and the required fee (*checks or money orders made payable to Vital Records*) Central Utah Public Health Department, Vital Records, 70 Westview Drive, Richfield, Utah 84701. For any questions, please call (435) 8965451.
- 4. Please review the certificate(s) for accuracy. Copy can only be replaced free of charge within 90 days from the issue date. After 90 days, you must repay applicable fees. If the requestor does not respond to a written notice from Vital Records within 90 days, CUPHD may retain all monies paid.

First certified copy of each record: \$22.00

Each additional certified copy of the same record ordered at the same time are \$10.00.

Additional Fees for years before 1926 may apply.

Make Checks payable to CUPHD. Fees are subject to change.

IDENTIFYING INFORMATION FULL NAME ON RECORD _____ Middle Last County of Birth DATE OF BIRTH PARENT 1 (Mother) INFORMATION: _____ (FULL MAIDEN NAME, if applicable) Date of Birth: State of Birth _____ PARENT 2 (Father) INFORMATION: (FULL MAIDEN NAME, if applicable) Date of Birth: _____ State of Birth ____ Individual Making Request RELATIONSHIP: I am: □Self □Parent □Sibling □Spouse □Child □Grandparent □Grandchild □Other (Specify) _____ Name: _____ Daytime Phone Number: _____ Address: _____ Street Address State Zip Purpose for requesting certificate: □Driver's License □Social Security □Passport □School □State Programs □Other (specify) _____ Signature: _____ NUMBER OF CERTIFIED COPIES REQUESTED If this order is to be mailed, please PRINT the name and 1 Certified Copy (\$22.00 Each) mailing address below) _____ Additional Certified Copies (\$10.00 each) \$ _____+ TOTAL FEE

*******FOR OFFICE USE ONLY (do not write below) ******

PAÌD:

Check Cash Money Order Credit Card

UTAH DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH OFFICE OF VITAL RECORDS AND STATISTICS

SPECIAL HANDLING FEES

(in addition to the fees listed above)

Credit card orders(1.5%-2.5% convenience fee)

Expedite fee for 24 hour service

\$ 15.00

Acceptable Identification List to Obtain Certified Documents

Identification is now required for the purchase of a Utah birth or death certificate. Mailed requests must include an enlarged and easily identifiable photocopy of the back and front of your identification from the list below. If no proofs are enclosed, your application will be returned. Each Check (\checkmark) represents a separate category.

PRIMARY SECONDARY		
At least 1 of the following:	Or at least 2 of the following:	
√ Government Issued Photo Driver License	√ Work Identification/Paycheck/W2	
√ Government Issued Photo Identification Card	√ School, University or College ID Card	
√ Government issued Work ID	√ Voter Registration Card	
√ Employment Card	√ Social Security Card	
√ U.S. Military Identification Card	√ US Military Separation/DD214	
√ Tribal Identification Card	√ Motor Vehicle Registration/Title	
√ Pilot License	√ Marriage License (not issued by Vital Records)	
√ Alien Registration Card	√ Court Order or Court Documents	
✓ Permanent Resident Card	√ Jail/Prison Documents	
√ Temporary Resident Card	√ Veterans Universal Access ID Card	
√U.S. Passport or Foreign Passport	√ Selective Service Card	
√ US Certification of Naturalization	√ Hunting/Fishing License	
√ Certificate of U.S. Citizenship	√ Insurance Cards or Documents	
√U.S. Citizenship Identification Card	√ Business License	
√ Matricula Consular Card	√ Professional License	
√ Concealed Weapon Permit	√ Medicare Card	√ Property Tax Receipt
√ Mexican Voter Registration Card	√ Probation Documents	√ Utility Bill

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling, or adult child, who can provide appropriate identification, to request the certificate. Proof of relationship may also be required, such as a birth, death or marriage certificate.

Street Addresses:

South Sanpete: 40 W 200 N, Manti Piute: Courthouse, Junction

√ Jail/Prison Release Form (with picture)

Piute: Courthouse, Junction Wayne: 18 South Main, Loa

Sevier: 70 Westview Drive, Richfield

West Millard: 3 62 West Main, Delta Juab: 160 North Main, Nephi East Millard: 40 N 400 W, Fillmore